« WFMW: Rearranging Furniture | Main | Julia, the Weather Hound »

December 19, 2007



And of course the question that is begging to be asked: what are the two things on your Christmas list each year??

Activities Coordinator

Socks and chocolate, of course.

Now, where are your seven things, ma'am?


I decided to go ahead and post it on my blog, so as not to use up too much of your space :) And I could use some socks, too, but a crockpot ranked higher on my list this year.



I've seen the Book of Kells too! I got in for free since my friends are students at Trinity College.

Hmm, ok, here goes:
1) I share my birthday with Dolly Parton, Janis Joplin, and Edgar Allen Poe
2) My degree was in Theology and I loved every minute of it
3) I can bake but I can't cook
4) I have double-jointed thumbs
5) My car is red and I generally hate red cars
6) I have 8 holes in my ears
7) I own far too many pens


1. My hair is over 50% gray and I am only forty-two. Thank God for Clairol.
2. I grew up on a farm in WV.
3. I saw my first real live black person when I was 15.
4. I read 200+ books per year.
5. I love to clean my house.
6. I eat salt by the handfuls.
7. My baseline bloood pressure is 90/60.


I'm a proud Army brat, er dependent myself. Nice to meet you!

Activities Coordinator

Nice to meet you, too! Feel free to scroll down and give me 7! (Random things, that is.)

Aussie Kim

1. I like tropical heat and Eucalyptus trees.
2. I like market places full of different languages, lots of food, smells, colors, juicy fresh fruit and veges and lots of nooks and crannies.
3. I like Yorkshire, Irish and Southern US accents best.
4. I do not have an accent, except when I'm away from Australia.
5. I love learning and books and reading.
6. I got halfway through a pHD but decided raising babies had more meaning for me.
7. I am NOT a chocoholic
Note: #7 Sometimes I am in denial.


Ok, I'll play... though I usually play on my blog, but perhaps you can come and visit mine sometime - mine has been pretty busy lately.

1. I have been teaching in the public schools for 19 years.
2. I love classical music above all types, especially choral music.
3. I belong to two book groups in real life and one online. (yeah, I love to read).
4. I have attended an Episcopal Church all my life.
5. I live in a small southern town and have lived in the deep South all my life.
6. My husband have 5 children between the 2 of us ages 10-30.
7. I'm going to homeschool when I grow up.

Activities Coordinator

Rebecca - I have double jointed thumbs, too. But 8 holes in the ears are 6 too many for me. Ouch!

Sunnimom - Please come and clean my house. Thank you.

Aussie Kim - There may be a 12 step program for chocolate addicts. I'll look around.

Cathy - My husband's degree is in vocal music ed. He and I both worked in the public school system before we decided that we needed to have one parent stay home.


My degree is in music therapy. My instrument was piano, but it should have been vocal, as now I know that is my strength of the two instruments and is my love.


This website is useful for individuals who are searching prayers and novenas and all.


Hi, It's the second time i'm posting you without a reply. I found your site using Yaehoo, does your site support firefox?

Activities Coordinator

Yaehoo, Sorry I missed you last time. I have no idea if my site supports firefox. Helpful, aren't I?

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

  • Life is short. Share the love. Leave a comment.

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter


    Blog powered by Typepad